Looking for a gift idea that may help you with your fitness goals?

November 27, 2012 at 3:17 pm Leave a comment

Looking for a gift idea? Michael Griffin passed on the article, 2 Wristbands Keep Tabs on Fitness . This article gives an overview of a couple of the products on the market to help you track fitness. 

One of the products mentioned is the Nike fuelband.

My brother got the fuelband for his birthday this summer, and he’s still wearing it! When I told him I would be posting something on the blog about the fuelband he gave his feedback “it is comfortable to wear, gives you an idea about your fitness level, its easy to charge, and it makes a good watch. However, when it comes to the accuracy of the fuelband, I find it to be a little off. I noticed I get more “points” for doing the dishes or folding laundry than I would for a run.  So in that sense, the band is probably not as accurate as say a fitbit, but it helps me think about my fitness activity daily. In fact, I have been known to do an extra workout at night just so I can see it light up when I hit my goal.”

What products do you use to track your fitness levels?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

A recipe submitted by Kathy Howitt, Nutrition for Health in Massena “Like” us on Facebook!!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 17 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

